by Bob Jackson


Area voters will go to the Polls on Tuesday April 4,2023 to elect candidates to City Council, Village Trustees, and School Board Posts. This is a non-partisan election. Polls open 6:00am- 7:00pm. Voters will also determine sales tax issues and three school bond proposals.

Greenfield City Council - Adam Griffin (South Ward), Dereck De Jager (North Ward)

Lockwood City Mayor - Kenny Snider, Kennth Osteen

City Council - Justin Weimer, Linda Schilling

Village Of Arcola - Write in Two Trustees

Village Of Dadeville - Ted Pringle, Ray Getman, Shane Lakey, Write in - One More Trustee

Miller Mayor - Paul Leavitt, Stacey Daniel

City Council - Elect Two - Phillip Bowers, Gary Baker, Laura Jensen, Brent Pennington

Miller School Board - Elect Three - Tyler Snider, Chad Hill, Andrew Bowles

Walnut Grove City Council - Fred Ruth (North Ward), (South Ward) - Write In

Everton City Council - Pam Parry, Write In - One Year Term

Walnut Grove School Board - Elect Three - Diane Smith, Jeffery Daniel Kruegery, Jeremy Kelly, Tyler Jeffereys, Daphine Wilkins, Brandon Chad Simpson

Ash Grove School Board- Elect Three - David Alborn, Write In - Other Candidates

Village Of Arcola asking for one cent sales tax 23 Voters will decide the issue.

City Of Greenfield proposing one cent sales tax increase for General Operating Funds.

City Of Lockwood asking city voters for one half cent sales tax for Economic Development

Dade And Lawrence County asking voters for Imposition of a Three % Tax on Marijuana Retail Sales